Apr 282014

A Great day in the club yesterday as we had a large turnout for the annual players awards for youths upwards.  Below are pictures of proceedings – note that the Midleton News and East Cork Journal will also be running their pictures from the day as well.

While everyone who puts on a Midleton Jersey should consider themselves winners – awards are about recognising particular achievements.  The honours this year went to the following:

Best team: U14s

U13s: Best player Luke Obersby, Best back Rory o Connell, Best forward Kieran O’Brien, Most improved Connor Ronayne
U14’s:  Best Back :Eoghan Ruane Best foward :Mark Donnelly Most improved player : Paudraigh Player of the year : Ciaran Evans brick goes to Alex O Brien.

U16’s: forward Aaron manning, back Eoin Leahy, most improved Robbie Williams and player of the year Andrew McMahon.

U18s: most Improved Daniel O’Mahony Best Forward Sean McCarthy  Player of the year Rob Carrey Best Back Eoin Ronayne
Special award: Sean O’Leary for being selected to represent Ireland at U18s international and captaining Munster.
Senior Awards:  Mat Coakley & Dave O’Sullivan
DSC_0340 copy DSC_0343 DSC_0344 DSC_0345 DSC_0348 DSC_0350 DSC_0351 DSC_0354 DSC_0355 DSC_0357 DSC_0358 DSC_0361 DSC_0367 DSC_0368 DSC_0370 DSC_0371 DSC_0372 DSC_0374 DSC_0377 DSC_0380 DSC_0381 DSC_0383 DSC_0384 DSC_0386 DSC_0387 DSC_0389 DSC_0392 DSC_0394 DSC_0395 DSC_0397 DSC_0399 DSC_0400 DSC_0401 DSC_0403 DSC_0406 DSC_0409 DSC_0410 DSC_0412 DSC_0413 DSC_0414 DSC_0415 DSC_0417 DSC_0418 DSC_0420