Apr 022015
 

Midleton U13s travelled to Cork Con for their League Qtr Final and took a 10 10 draw, that having scored the 1st try means they progress to the league semi-final on the 11th away to Mallow.  Well done lads!  Here are some photos from the game

Mar 112015
 
Banner6

2014 / 2015 Senior Fixtures List for the Ulster Bank League Division 2B (AIL)

 

 

ULSTER BANK LEAGUE 2014/2015 DIVISION 2B
Saturday 20th September Richmond v Midleton
Saturday 27th September Midleton v Sligo
Saturday 4th October Navan v Midleton
Saturday 1st November Midleton v Old Crescent
Saturday 8th November Greystones v Midleton
Saturday 15th November Midleton v Boyne
Saturday 6th December City of Armagh v Midleton
Saturday 20th December Midleton v Kanturk
Saturday 24th January Ards v Midleton
Saturday 31st January Midleton v Highfield
Saturday 21st February Bruff v Midleton
Saturday 28th February Midleton v Tullamore
Friday 6th March Sunday’s Well v Midleton
Saturday 28th March Midleton v D.L.S.P.
Saturday 11th April Wanderers v Midleton
Saturday 25th April Play Off

 

Mar 112015
 
20150308_165442

Sunday 8th March Midleton RFC hosted an open day for ladies rugby as part of International Women’s day

The players, coaches and friends of the recently reformed Midleton Women’s Rugby celebrated International Women’s Day (IWD) with an Open Day at the club showcasing and promoting women’s rugby. The theme of IWD 2015 was ‘Make it Happen’ and in terms of rugby, Irish women are certainly taking up the challenge and making their mark. In recent years our national women’s team have won a grand slam, beaten 2 world champions and joined the men of Munster as the only Irish teams to have beaten a New Zealand test side.

For our IWD celebration local schools, sports clubs, businesses and voluntary organisations were invited to Towns Park to watch our women’s teams in action. After performing a number of full-contact drills and game play, the girls demonstrated the basics of tag rugby and our guests were invited to give it a try. Great fun was had by all and a number of new players were recruited on the strength of this very enjoyable day. Common observations amongst our visitors included the impressive skill levels of the girls, the positive atmosphere and how much enjoyment the players were getting from the game.

Midleton Women’s Rugby train on Tuesdays at 7pm and Saturdays at 9.30am. New players are always welcome.

 

Contacts:   Anne Cunningham (083) 1084057

Niall McCarthy       (085) 7273190

Nov 302014
 
DSC_0665

Some photographs from the U18 South Cork ladies first league game

The combined U18 ladies team of Midleton, Highfield and Cobh played their first league game at Midleton on the 29th November against Bantry.  Some photos of the game are below.

DSC_0722DSC_0665

DSC_0711 DSC_0716 DSC_0714 DSC_0713 DSC_0709 DSC_0707 DSC_0706 DSC_0705 DSC_0701 DSC_0700 DSC_0699 DSC_0698 DSC_0697 DSC_0692 DSC_0690 DSC_0689 DSC_0688 DSC_0686 DSC_0684 DSC_0683 DSC_0682 DSC_0680 DSC_0674 DSC_0679